What is 2017 all about?

Hey there! How did you start this year? Do you have any plans yet? How do you want to improve yourself? Are you willing to make a change? Did you manage to raise your chin and start from the bottom with a smile on your face? Well I hope so, cause this year has to be a good one! And trust me…you’re life is as good as your mindset.

_dsc3552

I was laying in bed yesterday, trying to sum up my year in a couple of minutes and what I’ve realised is that this year was an emotional rollercoaster for me. This year made me laugh and cry a lot more than I’ve ever did before and that’s fascinating. Although it passed unimaginably fast, I happened to find myself going through so much, really! From school and exams to blogging, going to festivals and connecting with others, everything rushed past me way too fast.

At the end of the year all I have had were the pictures taken in different places. I relived the moments by taking a look through my pictures on the phone, Instagram and Facebook. Why? Well because I didn’t live any moment to its fullest. I was either concerned about the past or scared about what was about to come. That’s one of my anxieties, but this year I am looking forward to embracing the present, no matter of the situation.

_dsc3537

2016 made me realise that your dreams are worth it and you must not let them just be dreams. Work until they’re called goals and push yourself until you manage to reach them. That’s when you’ll feel the real accomplishment.

This year has been the year of hurting so bad, but living so good.

_dsc3611

This year has been the year of making friends out of strangers and strangers out of friends.

This year I have realised that there is nothing which a good friend, a bar of chocolate and your favourite movie can’t fix.

_dsc3406

This year made me realise that embracing your craziness and being different is literally soul-healing.

Last but not least, this year I got rich.

This year I got rich in adventure, health and knowledge.

Now, a lot of you may be wondering what my NYE resolutions are, right?

My answer to this question is that I don’t have any.

Why is that?

In my opinion, the word “resolutions” is just too corny. You can’t aspire for something all of a sudden. Well, maybe some of you can, but I promised myself that this year I won’t go as harsh on myself as I did last year.

So don’t you have any plans for 2017?

Oh, don’t get me wrong. I do have a lot of goals to accomplish, I must just take it easy. So here’s a list of things that I’m going to try to accomplish just for my mental health and for nourishing my soul:

  • stay offline a couple of days a month
  • take 5 minutes a day to see a motivational video or read a few pages from a good book
  • write down my feelings whenever I feel like it
  • take a “me” day once in a while
  • develop a workout routine
  • go to bed at a reasonable time
  • replace coffee and soda with tea and water
  • keep making people smile
  • celebrate little victories
  • count down the day till summer

This year is all about being softer. Cause if we can’t learn to be kind to each other, how will we ever learn to be kinder to the most desperate parts of ourselves?

 

Leave a Reply

